Neither JOOR nor NuORDER publishes a price on the pages we could check on October 8, 2026: JOOR’s pricing page and NuORDER’s home page. That makes JOOR vs NuORDER hard to compare on cost. JOOR quoted us approximately $10,000 USD a year in September 2026.
Syndicate builds wholesale fashion suppliers and distributors their own online stores, so we have a stake in what you choose. We’ve set out what JOOR and NuORDER publish, as they publish it.
Why are fashion brands comparing JOOR and NuORDER?
Usually a retailer asks. Maybe a department store already orders through one of them. Maybe a rep came back from a trade show with the question. Or you’re simply tired of retyping orders.
- A buyer asks which one you’re on. They’d rather not email you an order.
- Marked-up PDFs pile up. Someone retypes each one into a spreadsheet.
- Reps need something on the road. Writing orders from a laptop full of files is slow.
What do JOOR and NuORDER cost?
Any figure for either comes from a quote or a third party. Here’s what we found, and where.
| Platform | What the vendor publishes | Other figures | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| JOOR | Starter, Pro and Enterprise, each marked “Request Pricing”. No commission on orders, setup included, no exclusivity. A JOOR Pay transaction fee is listed with no amount. | JOOR quoted us approximately $10,000 USD a year in September 2026. The plan it covers is unknown, so it may not apply to every plan. | JOOR pricing page, checked October 8, 2026; quote to Syndicate |
| NuORDER | No prices on NuORDER’s home page. Its pricing page didn’t load when we tried. | Reported by Capterra, not NuORDER: a starting price of US$7,000; the period isn’t stated. | NuORDER and Capterra, checked October 8, 2026 |
How do JOOR and NuORDER compare?
Both give buyers a branded place to order, tools for reps, and a network of retailers. Their own sites point to these differences.
| Point | JOOR | NuORDER |
|---|---|---|
| Who’s behind it | JOOR | NuORDER by Lightspeed, per NuORDER’s site |
| Plans | Starter for brands under $1M in annual wholesale revenue, then Pro and Enterprise | Not listed on the home page |
| Support | A dedicated Client Success Manager on Pro and Enterprise | Not stated on the home page |
| Network, by the vendor’s own figures | Over 14,000 brands and 700,000 buyers in 150 countries | A marketplace of over 3,000 brands |
| Integrations | Not stated on the pricing page | 120+ ERP, product lifecycle management (PLM) and POS systems |
When is JOOR or NuORDER the right fit?
They make sense when your biggest buyers already use them. If a department store expects to order through JOOR, being there removes friction for that account. For your other accounts, Syndicate builds a store of your own, with research on new buyer leads included.
NuORDER, which its site brands NuORDER by Lightspeed, makes its strongest case on integrations. If your inventory or point of sale already runs on Lightspeed, that link has value. For both, ask the same question: is the subscription buying you new buyers, or ordering you could run yourself?
What are the alternatives to JOOR and NuORDER?
Faire is the commission route: 15% on marketplace orders and 0% on Faire Direct orders, per its North American fee page, checked October 8, 2026. More in whether Faire is worth it for brands.
Shopify’s route costs $3,650 CAD a month for Plus on a one-year term, if each account needs its own catalog (Shopify Plus pricing, checked October 8, 2026). The last route is building your own, below.
What should you ask on a JOOR or NuORDER demo?
Ask the questions their websites don’t answer. Get each answer in writing.
- Which plan does the price cover, and for how long a term?
- What does each order cost to process? JOOR’s page lists a JOOR Pay transaction fee with no amount.
- What’s included in setup, and who loads your line and prices?
- How are your current buyers invited, and what happens to those who keep emailing orders?
- Which of your systems connect, and does each connection cost extra?
What does Syndicate offer instead of JOOR or NuORDER?
Syndicate’s team provides expertise specifically for fashion and eCommerce. Instead of a subscription, we build a wholesale store you own: product pages, a cart, a checkout, and prices set per wholesale customer.
Every build includes research on up to 100 wholesale buyer leads. Every lead is vetted: we confirm it’s an active business, provide contact details, and set up their account on your store with you.
Your current buyers can keep ordering by PDF or email, and move to the store when they’re ready. The store is financed from 500 CAD a month over one year. Then it’s paid off, with an optional care plan for maintenance and support, from 500 CAD a month, no contract.
What do brands say about JOOR and NuORDER?
On Capterra, checked October 8, 2026, NuORDER is rated 4.2 out of 5 from 40 reviews, with customer support at 3.9 (Capterra NuORDER reviews). JOOR is rated 4.1 from 8 reviews (Capterra JOOR reviews).
Reviewers of both say the tools are easy once learned. NuORDER reviewers mention dropped sessions and slow fixes. One JOOR reviewer says support took days to reply. Reviews are self-selected, and eight is a small sample, so weigh them lightly.
We checked these prices and plan details in October 2026. Vendors change these pages without notice, so confirm them at the linked sources before you decide.
Comparing JOOR and NuORDER, and wondering about a store you’d own instead? Would it be a bad idea to see what that looks like with your own products? Book fifteen minutes or call 1-844-404-4796.






